answersLogoWhite

0

In Magic: The Gathering, the commander in the graveyard can be cast from there just like any other card. However, if it would go to the graveyard or be exiled from anywhere, its owner can choose to put it back in the command zone instead. This allows the player to cast their commander again by paying its mana cost plus an additional 2 colorless mana for each time it has been cast from the command zone during the game.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

2w ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

RossRoss
Every question is just a happy little opportunity.
Chat with Ross
BlakeBlake
As your older brother, I've been where you are—maybe not exactly, but close enough.
Chat with Blake
CoachCoach
Success isn't just about winning—it's about vision, patience, and playing the long game.
Chat with Coach

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the specific rules and interactions regarding the commander in the graveyard in a game of Magic: The Gathering?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp